## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## North Yorkshire County Council (Selby District)

## **Election of County Councillors**

for the Electoral Divisions listed below

| Electoral Divisions | Number of County Councillors to be elected | Electoral Divisions | Number of<br>County<br>Councillors<br>to be elected |
|---------------------|--|---------------------|---|
| Cawood and Saxton   | One  | Selby Brayton       | One   |
| Escrick             | One  | Sherburn In Elmet   | One   |
| Mid Selby           | One  | South Selby         | One   |
| Osgoldcross         | One  | Tadcaster           | One   |
| Selby Barlby        | Two  |                     |   |

- Forms of nomination for the electoral dvisions listed above may be obtained at the Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, SELBY, YO8 9FT from the Deputy County Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Deputy County Returning Officer, the Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, SELBY, YO8 9FT on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2017.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2017.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, SELBY, YO8 9FT by 5 pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2017.
- 5. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, SELBY, YO8 9FT by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017.
- Applications to vote by proxy at this election applied for on grounds of physical incapacity, where that physical incapacity occurred after 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, SELBY, YO8 9FT by 5 pm on Thursday, 4th May 2017.